Number of participating teams per country

The European Rookie CUP is an international Tournament-series hosting 16 teams (4 teams per tournament) from 7 different european countries. The best ranked teams of the respective national championships are allowed to take part at the European Rookie CUP. The teams of EHC Munich e.v. and KHL Medvescak Zagreb are seeded permanently as those clubs are direct partners within the project. Additionally to those 2 teams the best 4 austrian, best 4 hungarian, best 3 slovenian, best 2 italian and the best team from Bosnia and Herzegovina are qualified for the European Rookie CUP.

Teams from Austria

  • EC Red Bull Salzburg
  • HC TWK Innsbruck
  • EC VSV
  • EHC Liwest Linz

Teams from Hungary

  • MAC Budapest
  • Fehervar AV19
  • dba
  • UTE Budapest

Teams from Slovenia

  • HK Slavija Junior Ljubljana
  • HK Triglav Kranj
  • HD Mladi Jesenice

Teams from Italy

  • Ritten Sport Hockey "Rittner Buam"
  • HC Alleghe

Team from Bosnia & Herzegovina

  • HK Stari Grad Vukovi Sarajevo 

Team from Croatia

  • KHL Medvescak Zagreb

Team from Germany

  • EHC M√ľnchen e.v.
  scroll to top